This course is delivered at Lowestoft Sixth Form College.

About the course…

This course has been developed in collaboration with employers and businesses to meet the needs of the digital industry, preparing you for a career in the digital sector.

You will study a range of interesting core topics, including programming, security, digital environments, problem solving and business context and data.

You will also have the opportunity to focus on an occupational specialism, such as analysing problems, designing software, maintaining software and creating software solutions and
evaluating its success within a business and legal context.

Why study with us…

  • This course offers a mixture of classroom leaning and on-the-job learning. You will complete an industry placement for a minimum of 45 days, gaining valuable work experience.
  • By studying this course, you will develop the skills needed to design, implement and test software, work collaboratively in a digital team and analyse a problem, understand user needs,
    define requirements and set acceptance criteria.
  • This course is equivalent to three A Levels.

Where Digital Production, Design and Development can take you…

This course is ideal for anyone pursuing a career in software production and design. You can progress to a range of roles including web developer, web designer, IT business analyst,
software developer and digital marketer.

This course will also prepare you for a related higher level apprenticeship or degree.

Entry requirements…

  • GCSE grade 4 in Maths, English and Science